# International Computer Symposium 2014 (ICS 2014) December 12-14, Taichung, Taiwan

## Workshop on Computer Architecture, Embedded Systems, SoC, and VLSI/EDA

### **Call for Papers**

The 2014 Workshop of Algorithms and Computation Theory will be held in Taichung, Taiwan, December 12-14, 2014. The main focus of the workshop will be on the novel proposal of techniques for algorithm designs, analysis, and computation theory. This workshop will become a forum for researchers to summarize the most recent developments in the related fields, with a special emphasis given to the improvements and results. The proceedings of ICS 2014 will be published by Springer in series of Smart Innovation, Systems and Technologies (EI indexed proceedings) . The topics to be covered include, but are not limited to:

- Emergent Computer Architecture
- Cloud-based Systems
- Internet-of-Things
- Sensor Networks
- Cyber-physical Systems
- Mobile Computing Architecture
- Reconfigurable Architecture
- Distributed Systems
- Application-specific Architecture
- Power Consumption Issues
- Performance Issues

Before submission, authors should carefully read over the submission guidelines, located at http://ics2014.thu.edu.tw. All papers must be submitted in an electronic format which conforms to the workshop proceedings style described at the web site.

Prospective authors should submit an electronic copy of their complete manuscript through the conference manuscript submission system at http://ics2014.thu.edu.tw according to the following:

- Paper submission begin: June 10, 2014
- Paper submission due date: August 1, 2014

September 1, 2014

September 22, 2014 (Final)

- Paper notification: September 28, 2014

October 6, 2014

- Final paper due date: October 3, 2014

October 10, 2014

- Conference date: December 12-14, 2014

#### **Chairs:**

Tei-Wei Kuo, National Taiwan University, Taiwan Pao-Ann Hsiung, National Chung Cheng University, Taiwan

#### Co-Chairs:

Yuan-Hao Chang, Academia Sinica, Taiwan Chun-Hsian Huang, National Taitung University, Taiwan

#### **Program Committee:**

Da-Wei Chang, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan Che-Wei Chang, Chang Gung University, Taiwan Li-Pin Chang, National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan Kuo-Yi Chen, National Formosa University, Taiwan Tien-Fu Chen, National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan Yen-Lin Chen, National Taipei University of Technology, Taiwan

Jerry Chou, National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan Tsung-Yi Ho, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan Jen-Wei Hsieh, National Taiwan University of Science and Technology, Taiwan

Chih-Lin Hu, National Central University, Taiwan
Po-Chun Huang, Yuan Ze University, Taiwan
Lih-Jen Kau, National Taipei University of Technology, Taiwan
Chin-Fu Kuo, National University of Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Ing-Chao Lin, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
Tai-Jyi Lin, National Chung Cheng University, Taiwan
Yung-Feng Lu, National Taichung University of Science and
Technology, Taiwan

Hsueh-Wen Tseng, National Chung Hsing University, Taiwan You-Chiun Wang, National Sun Yat-sen University, Taiwan Hsin-Wen Wei, Tamkang University, Taiwan Chia-Mu Yu, Yuan Ze University, Taiwan Trong-Yen Lee, National Taipei University of Technology, Taiwan

Mao-Hsu Yen, National Taiwan OceanUniversity, Taiwan

Rong-Guey Chang, National Chung Cheng University, Taiwan

Peng-Sheng Chen, National Chung Cheng University, Taiwan

Chia-Ling Yang, National Taiwan University, Taiwan

Yang-Hsin Fan, National Taitung University, Taiwan

Sheng-De Wang, National Taiwan University, Taiwan

Kaun-Hung Chen, Feng Chia University, Taiwan

Yuan-Ho Chen, Chung Yuan Christian University, Taiwan

Chung-An Shen, National Taiwan University of Science and Technology, Taiwan

Chang Hong Lin, National Taiwan University of Science and Technology, Taiwan

Shi-Wu Lo, National Chung Cheng University, Taiwan

Marco D. Santambrogio, Politecnico di Milano, Italy

Sao-Jie Chen, National Taiwan University, Taiwan

Wen-Jyi Hwang, National Taiwan Normal University, Taiwan

Po-Hung Lin, National Chung Cheng University, Taiwan

Rung-Bin Lin, Yuan Ze University, Taiwan

Yih-Lang Li, National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan

Herming Chiueh, National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan

Yu-Hen Hu, University of Wisconsin-Madison, USA